Cuffley Motor Company

Customer Feedback
Cuffley Motor Company

Submit a Review

Read Autotrader Reviews Read Google Reviews

🙏 Thanks guys

  • By Kaushik Joshi March 2022

A bit late with my review , I bought a Lexus 300h last year in May and can say the whole process of arranging/ viewing the car was smooth and sleek. Matt and Jamie are absolute gents, in the future I look forward to doing business with them again .The car is absolutely brilliant drives like new.

Excellent and Efficient

  • By Sanjay Kapila 1 March 2022

Found my 90 year old Dad a BMW Z4 at Cuffley Motors. Matt was excellent and very efficient. Did the deal in a matter of days. Drove the car back which was a real good drive....my Dad loved it.

Excellent

  • By Jill H 24 Feb 2022

Excellent Service As Always Thank you so much John and Team for organising my service and MOT on my Audi - would thoroughly recomment.

100% would recommend

  • By Aaron Garner Feb 2022

Easy and amazing to work with. Brought my car from them and then got it done up in the work shop and they did an great job. 100% would recommend.

Amazing service

  • By Jace Heyman Feb 2022

I bought a Mercedes A class from Jamie this week. Amazing service and was great at keeping in contact with me throughout the process. Was a very speedy process, although I had already made my mind up. Great cars to look at while walking through the show room as well.

Painless

  • By Bruce Harris Jan 2022

Purchased a Range Rover from Matthew which I bought blind because of the distance involved. He sent me videos of the car and I couldn’t fault the car when James drove 280 miles to delivered it to me. It was exactly as described and what I expected. There was a huge amount of trust on both sides and the transaction was painless. As such, I would definitely buy from them again when the needs arise.

Painless

  • By Luke Barden Dec 2021

Bought a Honda from Jamie, great service and really looked after me throughout. Highly recommend!

Good and Honest

  • By Neil Brookhouse Dec 2021

Bought a Range Rover from Cuffley Motor Co. I had a couple of minor issues after purchase which were readily fixed under the warranty by Jamie and John in the workshop. Nice guys, and were very good and honest to deal with. Would recommend.

Excellent service

  • By Hannah Z March 2021

Great experience! Bought a lovely BMW here at a great price! I wanted to buy a car quickly and called Jamie on Sunday and he arranged the collection for the next day! Superstar. Within the first week there was a issue with the monitor as it kept giving an oil light signal. I brought it in and they kindly changed the sensor. no problems since. Jamie understands the needs of the client and delivers to high standards! Very easy and pleasant dealing will highly recommend 5*** THANK YOU!!! All the best!

Amazing service

  • By Jamie L November 2020

Very helpful, friendly and a great experience! The 2 men i had helping me, Jamie and Matt, went out of their way to help me feel comfortable and confident with my purchase. Thank you.

ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW

  • By David Miller on 20 Nov 19

I went in to look at a clearance 4x4 after I had been looking for several weeks and could not decide,walked into the show room and bang,I had that moment when you have seen the car you want,I spent 90 min looking at 3 different cars all in all and took 2 for a test drive before buying the one I saw,There was no pressure to purchase and I was also able to use there internet whilst enjoying a coffee to check insurance costs etc I would happily recommend this family run business as it was such a more relaxed and non pressure purchase.

Really helpful throughout

  • By Ralph Petrie on 2 Jul 19

My wife bought a lovely Mini from Cuffley Motor Co. Jamie was really helpful throughout the process and not at all a pushy salesman. We got a fair price for our old car and Jamie ensured that a couple of issues we had with the Mini (nothing major) were rectified before collection. I would definitely recommend.

Very good selling experience.

  • By Mark Dunston on Oct 19

Very good selling experience. The owner gave me an initial price over the phone, we then drove to the dealership and the transaction was completed within 5 minutes (at the previously agreed price)

Was a pleasure

  • By Daniel Smith on 30 Jun 19

Went to look at an Audi RS4, 2 weeks ago after speaking to the guys on the phone previous to my visit. Got there and felt very welcome and as soon as i said my name they knew exactly what i was there for (little things go a long way with me) very impressed. They Let me and a friend check over the car on our own with no looking over our shoulders which on it's own made us feel they had nothing to hide. Any thing we asked was not a problem and answered straight away. Offered tea and coffee while we was there which was a nice touch. They did make it clear they prefer to look over the vehicle's before they go which is understandable but as i came a distance we came to a very reasonable deal and was able to take it away there and then. Got it serviced straight away and found nothing unusual for a 13 year old car. Can't recommend these guys enough. Jamie on the phone was great and Matt who i dealt with on the day couldn't of been more helpful. Thanks again Cuffley Motor Co. Was a pleasure dealing with you

Happy Customer

  • By Noreen K on 22 Jul 17

Bought a BMW X6 and car in a good condition. James was great to deal with and will definitely consider using Cuffley Motors first for our future purchase of any car.

Great cars..great service

  • By Sharon L on 14 Jul 17

A pleasure to buy a car from them...really nice guys, nothing was too much trouble ..even a run through showing me everything on the car until I was comfortable to drive away.. Loved the lack of pressure like you get in the bigger dealerships. Would definitely recommend them.

Good

  • By Theresa K on 15 Jun 17

I brought a car from Cuffley Motor Company and my experience was very pleasant, as the staff were approachable and not at all over powering with regards to getting a sale. They were friendly and helpful and would recommend them if you were looking to buy a car.

Kelvin Sullivan.

  • By Melvin S on 26 May 17

great guys, great company & a pleasure to do business with.. made multiple cupsa tea with a no rush no hassle approach to car sales.. i 100% suggest anyone seeking a new motor to give these guys a look in... thanks again for a 5Star Service, especially from Little James the front. Mr Sullivan..

True Dealership, Quality Car

  • By Catherine S 9 Days ago

We drove over 2hours to buy a Range Rover Evoque from Jamie at Cuffley. Totally worth the journey, we bought there and then and the car was absolutely spotless. Had it home just over a week and so far so good - bloody love it! Jamie is true to his word, with remainder of documents coming through the post (as we drove away the same day). No issues. Great car, thank you Jamie!

Good cars, friendly service

  • By Graham T on 20 Sep

Bought a car from these guys on Wednesday after viewing several others around the North London/Hertfordshire area, and not only were they very comparable on price, all of the cars on the lot seemed very high quality and the personal service was the best of the day. I was very happy with the Fiesta I bought, but there was an issue with the air conditioning - this was fixed before I took the car away.

Friendly and stress free car buying

  • By Maurice F on 10 Jul

Friendly, professional and a real pleasure to deal with. Their style of service is almost old fashioned as they actually make you feel valued. Very pleased with our recent purchase and would definitely recommend them if you are looking to buy a used car. We will certainly return as and when.

A completely stress free experience

  • By Joanne K on 10 Jun 18

Fantastic customer service, very well run and professional dealer. Would definitely recommend.

A Garage not to miss when buying a used car.

  • By Steve R on 28 Oct 17

From the start of looking for a car to driving away a chosen car the whole experience at Cuffley Motor Company could not of been better The staff were totally professional with advice and knowledge which made everything go smoothly.

Excellent service and range of cars.

  • By Duncan S on 26 Aug 17

From the initial phone conversation with Jamie I knew I was speaking with someone I would like to deal with. He is very knowledgable, friendly, and professional. The web site photos are superb and Jamie gave a full and honest appraisal of the car on the telephone to the point I purchased my Lexus without seeing or driving it! I would highly recommend Cuffley Motor Co to anyone. If you can't buy a car from here, I would suggest you get a bus pass.

The Best Used Car Dealer Ever

  • By Michael R on 15 Jul 17

Best Deal I have ever, Owner Jamie, Salesman James and Matt were fantastic, Very Helpful and even agreed to hold the Car for me with No deposit. Offered a Great Part Exchange on My Car and couldn't be happier, Cheers Boys for everything

Brilliant

  • By Brian C on 25 Jun 17

Lovely bloke great motor pleasure to do business with would Deffo do business again and some nice motors would recommend a glance round the gaff people

A pleasure to do business with

  • By Paul G on 22 Jun 17

Just stumbled on a very smart, clean SLK350 which I went up to London to see. After reading previous reviews I cannot say how accurate they are and how helpful Jamie was throughout the whole purchase. No strong arms tactics just good, honest information and frankness. A couple of minor issues were dealt with promptly, efficiently and no quibbles. A pleasure to do business with and i would have no hesitation in recommending Cuffley Motor Company for your next second hand car. A very satisfied customer

Highly recommended

  • By Sean E on 03 Jun 17

Just bought my second vehicle from them. Jamie and James are really helpful and always gives you better deal. I highly recommend to see them first when buying a car if you want the process stress free.

Honest Family business

  • By Nigel D on 22 May 17

Spent a lot of time looking for a second-hand Range Rover and visited a number of dealerships, If you want a personal, professional experience you could do a lot worse than Cuffleys. when parting with 15k plus you want piece of mind that you have some comeback and reassurance I got this as soon as I walked in the door. there are not many firms left that don't change their names ever few years to avoid poor customer service and the VAT man. I can be very picky and went through the car pointing out any imperfection, all were resolved, picking up the car a couple of days later I wasn't disappointed, when I need my next car I will visit Cuffley;s to see what's in stock

Mini

  • By Colin S on 19 Apr 17

Just brought Mini Cooper S, outstanding customer service wasn't hassled while looking over the car, would highly recommend Cuffley motor company¿